Parrot dancing

18 Mar

My parrot is often on my desk while I work.  While on YouTube I found a video of Snowball, a Cockatoo dancing to “Another One Bites The Dust”.  If you have not heard of  parrots and their ability to keep perfect timing to music, click here for a news article.

I am not sure my bird is as good of a dancer however. She does like to dance to music and the little nasal tweet sound that she makes here is her way of singing. She is no Amazon parrot, but pretty cute none-the-less.

One Response to “Parrot dancing”

  1. Aditi May 2, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    Kiwi is so adorable. I love her little “wee, wees” whilst she dances!

Leave a Reply

